JOY TO THE WORLD by Ceoltóirí Caoimhín (the Dublin Diocesan Music Group)($18.98)

COL: 1-85607-385-8

Ceoltóirí Caoimhín (the Dublin Diocesan Music Group) present here a unique audio collection for Christmas time.

Combining beautiful music from a wide variety of styles - traditional Irish, French, classical and traditional hymns - with a number of poems and recitations, Joy to the World will be treasured as a gift, given or received.

1. Joy to the World
2. Reading: Luke 2: 1-14
3. An Ghlóir
4. Night of Silence/Silent Night
5. Infant King
6. Reading: Redden the Heart (Music: Don Oíche òd i mBeithil)
7. Ding Dong Merrily on High
8. Unto Us a Child is Born
9. Virgin's Slumber Song
10. Reading: The Nativity Play from Shirley Valentine
11. Gaudete
12. Readings: Oíche Nollag & Christmas Eve (Music: A Dhia na Nollag)
13. Agnus Dei
14. Wexford Carol
15. Reading: Origin of the Species
16. As Joseph Was a Walking
17. Reading: In the Bleak Mid Winter
18. Móradh Dhuit a Rí na Cruinne
19. Suantraí na Maighdine
20. O Holy Night
21. Reading: The Twelve Days of Christmas
22. Jesus Child

All royalties from the sale of Joy to the World will be donated to the Jack and Jill Childrens Foundation, an Irish charity which helps alleviate the very distressful suffering experienced by tiny babies born with severe developmental delay until they reach the age of four years.


'A celebration of Christmas in music and story in a beautiful format… Joy to the World will help people enter into a deeper engagement with the true meaning of the Christmas season.'

add_to_cart.gif  view_cart.gif