LOVE IS HIS WORD by Richard Proulx ($16.95)

WLP: 4036

A collection of sacred music by one of the United States´ eminent composers, Richard Proulx. The Concertato on Love Is His Word, a haunting and lyrical text and tune by the late Calvin Hampton, is a highlight. The Six Choral Introits are beautiful and versatile in usage. Jan Vermulst’s People’s Mass receives a full scoring and instrumentation in a setting befitting this universally known Mass.

Table of Contents:
  1. Six Choral Introits (Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, Pentecost);
  2. Concertato on Love Is His Word;
  3. Litany for Advent;
  4. Psalm 24: Who Is the King of Glory?;
  5. Here Is Joy;
  6. Hearken, Hearken;
  7. Litany for Lent;
  8. Psalm 22: My God, My God, Why Have You Abandoned Me?;
  9. Psalm 42: Like a Deer;
  10. May Angels Lead You;
  11. God Who at the Font Once Named Us;
  12. Psalm 67: O God, Let All the Nations Praise You;
  13. People’s Mass (Vermulst);
  14. Psalm 100: All the Earth
Available as a CD or Music Collection. Please indicate your preference when ordering. If ordering the Music Collection, the price will be adjusted upon receipt of your order but will not be reflected on your program-generated receipt.
  1. CD: $14.95 (list: $16.95)(#4036)
  2. Music Collection: $13.95 ($16)(#4037)

add_to_cart.gif  view_cart.gif