HYMNS ON THE MOUNTAIN by Craig Duncan ($15.95)

GH: 5355

The unique sound of Appalachia is featured in this collection of cherished hymns of the church. Featuring Mountain (Lap) Dulcimer as the main instrumental voice which is supported by an array of of other musical instruments, these hymns are given an authentic American roots make-over. Producer Craig Duncan takes you on a musical journey down the Appalachian Trail. Approximate running time: 50:00 minutes

Titles include: (click on any underlined title to hear an audio sample)

  1. O, How I Love Jesus
  2. Amazing Grace
  3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  4. 'Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
  5. Come Thou Fount
  6. In The Sweet By And By
  7. Rock Of Ages
  8. Nothing But The Blood/Standing On The Promises
  9. On Jordon's Stormy Banks
  10. Where The Soul Never Dies
  11. Brethren, We Have Met To Worship
  12. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
  13. Wayfaring Stranger
  14. Wonderful Words Of Life
  15. I Will Arise

Instrumentation: Mountain Dulcimer, Fiddle, Mandolin, Guitar, Autoharp, Banjo and String Bass

Available on compact disc or cassette [$9.95 (list: $10.95)]. If ordering the cassette, the price will be adjusted upon receipt of your order but will not be reflected on your program-generated receipt.

add_to_cart.gif  view_cart.gif