PRELUDE TO JOY by David Davidson

GH: 5101

Inspirational songs of faith by violinist David Davidson. From the Celtic influences of Plainsong, to the classical treatment of Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring, to the intimacy and passion of Softly and Tenderly, David Davidson's love of sacred music is evident in this masterful recording. Approximate running time: 41:00 minutes. Click here for audio sample.

Titles include: (click on any underlined title to hear an audio sample)

  1. Plainsong
  2. Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming
  3. Jesu Joy Of Man's Desiring
  4. Tis So Sweet
  5. Holy, Holy, Holy
  6. I Need Thee Every Hour/ Take Time to Be Holy
  7. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  8. Prelude to Joy
  9. Savior Like a Shepherd Lead Us
  10. Softly and Tenderly
  11. Fairest Lord Jesus

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano, Strings, Drums, and Percussion

Available on compact disc or cassette [$9.95 (list: $10.95)]. If ordering the cassette, the price will be adjusted upon receipt of your order but will not be reflected on your program-generated receipt.

add_to_cart.gif  view_cart.gif