SACRED by David Tolk ($14.95)


Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound. David Tolk, makes a sweet sound indeed. Featuring David's soulful touch on piano with the inspired accompaniment of guitars, strings, oboe and more, this collection of favorite hymns ranges from classic to contemporary. The mood is relaxed and soothing, letting these moving melodies shine through - the perfect antidote to the stresses of modern life. So take a few minutes to find that quiet place within and contemplate all those things we hold Sacred.

"I am so excited to introduce David Tolk as the latest addition to our North Star Discovery Series. When I first heard David's music, I was moved to tears at the beauty and warmth of his piano playing and arrangements for ensemble. When he expressed his interest in creating an album of inspirational hymns, I knew it would be a great match. But the result is even more moving than I had anticipated - this is simply one of the most beautiful recordings I have ever heard!" - Richard Waterman, President, North Star Music

  1. I Am A Child Of God
  2. He Is Risen
  3. Sweet Hour Of Prayer/Glory To God On High
  4. Ode To Nature
  5. Sacred
  6. Prayer Of Thanksgiving
  7. I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go, Dear Lord
  8. Nearer My God To Thee
  9. Our Savior's Love
  10. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  11. All Creatures Of Our God And King
  12. Amazing Grace  

Available on compact disc or cassette [$8.95 (list: $9.95)]. If ordering the cassette, the price will be adjusted upon receipt of your order but will not be reflected on your program-generated receipt.

add_to_cart.gif  view_cart.gif